Parish Home

Hatton Parish Council consists of 6 volunteers and a Parish Clerk, who is employed to carry out work on its behalf. All live in Hatton. Those long serving members of the Parish Council have stood in local elections and the more recent members have been co-opted onto the Parish Council. Hatton Parish Council is proud that it is one of the few councils within Warrington who are not politically affiliated in any way and as such any decisions can be taken without political bias at all.

There are handwritten minutes from the Parish Council meetings which date back to 1895 !

Parish Councils of today are different; the Government is actively encouraging local communities to take a greater sense of responsibility for managing their affairs and Environment. Hatton Parish Councillors have been working hard to improve communication to enable it to respond to villagers’ concerns/wishes. The request for the formation of The Hatton Village Plan from the Parish Council has helped to galvanise an already active community. Please do not hesitate to use the contact details if you have anything you wish to discuss.

Useful Links:

Notice of upcoming meetings

Financial Regulations for Hatton Parish Council 2020

Hatton Parish Council STANDING ORDERS -2020

FINANCIAL REGULATIONS for Hatton Parish Council 2019

Hatton Parish Council STANDING ORDERS -2019

HPC Pictures and Biogs March 2016


Contact details for Hatton Parish Council:

All contact should initially be made via our Parish Clerk


Contact Elaine Marsden-Ormson Tel: 07905 646804


Paul Molphy – Chair

Tel: 07805 207987


Jayne Power – Vice Chair

Tel: 07944 183690


Stuart Tranter

Tel: 07957235894


Julian Wrigley

Tel: 07581 549003


Phil Young

Tel: 07940 522520


Robin Brocklehurst

Tel: 07736 561836


Sue Spiteri

Tel: 07736 561836


Youth Representative – position vacant

Contact Parish Clerk for further details


Borough Councillors:

Cllr Ghazala Chapman

Cllr Kenneth Critchley

Cllr Mark Jervis


Member of Parliament for Warrington South:

Andy Carter MP

Tel: 01925 231 267